The global body for professional accountants

Related Links

The ACCA entry-route diagram PDF illustrates how the Foundations-level suite of awards articulates with the ACCA Qualification, including the various entry levels. Please download a copy of the entry-route diagram from the Related documents box at the bottom of this page.

Transferring to the ACCA Qualification after Foundation level

If you started your journey with us at Foundation level and want automatic transfer to the ACCA Qualification after you have completed your final foundation-level exam - FAB Accountant in Business, FMA Management Accounting or FFA Financial Accounting - you must ensure that you did not opt OUT of transferring onto the ACCA Qualification, when you completed your application form.

Please note: if you ticked the box to opt OUT on your application form then decide to transfer to the ACCA Qualification after your final foundation-level exam, you will have to pay a fee to transfer.

Go to myACCA and check your status. You will find details under My Qualification Progress on your homepage.

Practical experience requirements

ACCA is introducing greater articulation between the practical experience required for CAT and the ACCA Qualification. The one year practical experience required for CAT will continue to count towards the three year requirement for the ACCA Qualification. In addition, the two qualifications will share four common performance objectives; act professionally at work; manage self; communicate effectively; and use information and communications technology. If these are completed as part of achieving the CAT Qualification, then they can count towards four of the 13 performance objectives required to achieve the ACCA Qualification.

Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business

To ensure greater articulation between the Foundation-level suite of awards and the ACCA Qualification, ACCA is also introducing an Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business which will form part of the ACCA Qualification.

The Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business will be awarded when students have completed, or are exempt from, the Fundamentals level exams of the ACCA Qualification. Students will also need to complete the Professional Ethics module in order to receive certification for the award of Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business. Please note students will need to have taken and passed at least two of the six Skills module papers in order to be eligible to get the Advanced Diploma.

Last updated: 30 Apr 2013

Related documents