What subjects does the apprenticeship cover?

The ACCA Level 4 Accounting Technician Apprenticeship draws on the early units of our world-class professional qualification, giving your apprentices interactive lessons, and access to a tutor and an online community of fellow students.

Your apprentices will study three subject areas:

  • Accountant in Business
  • Financial Accounting
  • Management Accounting

The programmes in each region are slightly different, so we've created guidance to help you get started.

ACCA Apprenticeships development areas

Your apprentice will gain the technical knowledge required by studying ACCA's units, but with their training they will also gain invaluable skills in the following areas, delivered by your training provider:

  • Communication
  • Planning and prioritisation
  • Team working
  • Leadership
  • Ethics and integrity
  • Systems and processes
  • Quality information
  • Analysis
  • Adding value
  • Proactivity
  • Professional scepticism

They will also take ACCA’s Foundations in Professionalism online module, which will help them develop their understanding of what it means to act professionally and ethically in the work they carry out.

Depending on where it is offered - England, Wales or Scotland - apprentices may also be required to take additional competency assessments in communication and application of number.

More information

If you're ready to begin, then: 

Last updated: 3 Nov 2017

Related documents

  • ACCA Accounting Technician Apprenticeship (Level 4) structure diagram

    PDF 26KB