The global body for professional accountants

An accredited institution is any institution for which an assessment has been carried out by the accreditation team against one or more of the programmes conducted at that institution.

ACCA can accredit the following types of qualifications for exemption:

  • Certificates
  • Diplomas
  • Foundation degrees
  • Bachelor degrees
  • Postgraduate qualifications
  • Professional qualifications

To find out if any programme assessments have been made in respect of your institution, please search ACCA's exemption enquiry database.

New accreditation applications can be made either using our online accreditation facility, or using the accreditation application form.


Last updated: 10 Sep 2014

Related documents