ACCa and the Lee Shau Kee School of Business and Administration (SBA) of the Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK) are pleased to announce their collaboration in offering a series of CPD courses on business administration, professional accounting and Chinese business law to ACCA members and affiliates. The courses are being offered in online mode of the OUHK.

For non-credit bearing courses/modules, learners can view video-taped lectures or seminars (if applicable) and online quizzes. Participants will be eligible for a Certificate of Completion from the OUHK and claim CPD hours with the ACCA.

The CPD programme is composed of two types of modules and courses. These include:

Non-credit bearing courses

Non-credit bearing courses are derived from their corresponding credit bearing courses. They are targeted at those who are interested in a particular subject area or a number of subject areas. Non-credit bearing single courses do not have formal assessment requirements and there are no real-time lectures and tutorials.

Each course accepts application in every January and September.  The enrolment deadline for the course is two weeks before the course starts. Contents of courses include professional accounting and business administration.

Non-credit bearing modules

The contents of the non-credit bearing modules are derived from the related non-credit bearing courses. Each non-credit bearing module will focus on a specific area within a subject. Hence, learners can concentrate on the specific areas which they are interested in and which are related to their career.

Each module accepts applications in every January, April, July and October. The enrolment deadline is one month before the module ends. Contents of modules include professional accounting, business administration and law.

About the Open University of Hong Kong

The Open University of Hong Kong

The Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK) is a financially independent university set up in 1989 by the Hong Kong government. As a self-financing public institution under the aegis of the HKSAR Government’s Education Bureau, the university’s degrees and other qualifications are equal to those awarded by all other Hong Kong Government-established universities.