The global body for professional accountants

In this section you will find all the resources you need to complete the foundation level awards, the foundations in professionalism module and how to go onto become a qualified accounting technician.  You can navigate to these resources by award, or by subject area. 

Foundation level awards

Our foundation level awards are made up of certificates and diplomas that you can obtain as you progress through the exams. Here are the exams you will need to take and the awards you can achieve on the way.

Foundations in professionalism

We believe good accountants should be professional and ethical and so we’ve included ethics at every level of our qualification. This is why we need you to complete this online, interactive module. It’s been designed to help you understand what it means to act professionally and ethically at work. Once you complete this module you will receive certificates for all the awards you complete. 

Certified Accounting Technician (CAT)

In addition to completing the foundation level awards you can also qualify at technician level. You’ll need to complete two additional specialist exams (options below), the Foundations in Professionalism module and one year’s relevant practical experience.

Certified Accounting Technician (CAT) Qualification

Last updated: 20 Feb 2015