The global body for professional accountants

You can attempt up to a maximum of four papers per examination cycle. There are two examination cycles per year:

  • 1 February – 31 July
  • 1 August – 30 January

Papers must be taken in line with the following module order, however you can attempt the papers within each module in any order:

  • Knowledge (F1-F3) – available by computer-based exam (CBE) or paper-based format.
  • Skills (F4-F9) – all available by paper-based format. Starting November 2014, F4 Global and English will also be available as computer based exams
  • Essentials (P1-P3) – available by paper-based format.
  • Options (P4-P7) – available by paper-based format.

If your status allows you to enter for papers across modules, please remember that you must complete the papers in order and enter for outstanding papers in your current module if you wish to enter to sit papers in the next module.

If you are a CBE student, find out more about progression for CBEs

Last updated: 22 Apr 2015