The Disciplinary Committee deals with any disciplinary matters referred to it by an independent assessor, following an investigation by ACCA of an allegation made against an ACCA member, firm, registered student or non-member bound by the ACCA disciplinary regime.

The Admissions and Licensing Committee deals with all admission, re-admission and licensing issues.

The Appeal Committee hears appeals from decisions of the Disciplinary Committee and the Admissions and Licensing Committee.

All Committees are independent of ACCA.

Our Panel

The Panel combines lay and accountant committee members, chairmen and legal advisers, as well as disciplinary assessors and regulatory assessors. Members of ACCA's Panel are independent decision makers and their appointment is overseen by ACCA's Appointments Board.

  • Our panel members

    Our panel members are:


    • Cann, Michael
    • Carter, Helen
    • Cohen, Maurice
    • Douglas, Kathryn
    • Kellock, James
    • Matthews, Suzan
    • Page, Jonathan
    • Ridd, David Ian
    • Shuja, Lubna
    • Way, Judith
    • White, Graham
    • Wilson, John
    • Yeadon, Wendy.

    Lay panel members

    • Griffiths, Stephen
    • Jacobs, Lorna
    • Jones, Lynne
    • Kitchen, Helen
    • McCarthy, Suzanne
    • McClay, Gerard
    • Moulder, Paul
    • O'Reilly, Garrett
    • Ormerod, Pamela
    • Papps, Alastair
    • Picken, Barry
    • Tranter, George
    • Walsh, John

    Accountant panel members

    • Beckerlegge, Jonathan
    • Davis, Martin
    • Faulkner, Trevor
    • Gallone, Susan
    • Glover, Judith
    • Hay, William
    • Kamal, Arif
    • Lemonides, Constantinos
    • Rossiter, Wanda
    • Royden-Turner, Joanne
    • Sukkersudha, Ruby
    • Weiss, Edward
    • White, Andrea

    Legal advisers

    • Barnett, Fiona
    • Charbit, Valerie
    • Chrystie, Judith
    • Ferry-Swainson, Richard
    • Gibbon, Juliet
    • Granville Stafford, Andrew
    • Havard, Robin
    • Lal, Sanjay
    • Marshall, David
    • McFarlane, Alastair
    • Ross, Iain
    • Ruffell, Mark.

    Disciplinary assessors

    • Capgras, Hannah
    • Kavanagh, Helen
    • Leong Gary
    • Pearson, David
    • Salter Michael
    • Seager, Gillian
    • Shergill Jetinder.