ACCA Qualification

AAT exemptions

If you have passed AAT Level 4, you will get exemptions from the three papers under Applied Knowledge and start at Applied Skills and will pay no exemption fees.

You may start by following either the traditional or apprenticeship routes.

Paper to paper exemptions

If you haven’t passed the full AAT Leve 4 qualification you can still claim exemptions on a paper to paper basis:

ACCA exemptions consideredAAT corresponding module(s)
Management Accounting (MA)Management Accounting: Budgeting
Management Accounting: Decision & Control
Financial Accounting (FA)Financial Statements of Limited Companies
Accounting Systems and Controls


Exams are divided into two levels: Applied Skills and Strategic Professional. For more information on each exam and the various ptions available, see the table on page 3 in the AAT to ACCA brochure.


Each of our ACCA students takes the takes the Ethics and Professional Skills Module. Ethics underpins your key decision-making, and although the ACCA Qualification will provide you with all the key technical knowledge you need, we also want to ensure ethics is ingrained in your day-to-day business decisions.


To become a professional accountant, you need three years of relevant work experience and to fulfil key performance objectives. This enables you to become a fully developed finance professional, gain experience in lots of different areas and get the job you deserve.

More information regarding the ACCA Qualification can be seen our on qualification pages.