The Disciplinary Committee deals with any disciplinary matters referred to it by an independent assessor, following an investigation by ACCA of an allegation made against an ACCA member, firm, registered student or non-member bound by the ACCA disciplinary regime.

The Admissions and Licensing Committee deals with all admission, re-admission and licensing issues.

The Appeal Committee hears appeals from decisions of the Disciplinary Committee and the Admissions and Licensing Committee.

All Committees are independent of ACCA.


ACCA publishes certain information in relation to its disciplinary and regulatory service. The main types of publicity are:

  1. Pre-news Release: Details of forthcoming hearings in summary form published on the ACCA website.
  2. Post-news Release: Details of concluded hearings in summary form published on the ACCA website. Post-news Releases are also provided to local press if the relevant individual operates in the UK or Ireland, for Disciplinary Committees only.
  3. Reasons: These are produced by ACCA’s Committees. They contain details (including the outcome) of the hearing and are published on the ACCA website.

Please note: there is some information that ACCA does not publish and, in exceptional circumstances, it may be appropriate for ACCA to temporarily remove publicity.

Download our PDF for further information on ACCA’s Approach to Publicity (PDF, 63KB)

Our Panel

The Panel combines lay and accountant committee members, chairmen and legal advisers, as well as disciplinary assessors and regulatory assessors. Members of ACCA's Panel are independent decision makers and their appointment is overseen by ACCA's Appointments Board.

  • Our panel members

    Our panel members are:


    • Cann, Michael
    • Carter-Shaw, Helen
    • Cohen, Maurice
    • Dalton, Neil
    • Douglas, Kathryn
    • Gell, Andrew
    • Matthews, Suzan
    • Paterson, Valerie
    • Popat, Andrew
    • Tessler, Ilana
    • Tetlow, Carolyn
    • White, Graham
    • Winter, Martin
    • Yeadon, Wendy

    Lay Panel Members

    • Alexander, Jackie
    • Baines, Geoffrey
    • Brown, Catherine
    • Childs, Colin
    • Heads, Sue
    • Jacobs, Lorna
    • Jones, Lynne
    • Kearney, Damian
    • Kitchen, Helen
    • Lewis, Simon
    • Lipkowska, Samantha
    • McClay, Gerard
    • Meikle, Diane
    • O'Connell, Rachel
    • O'Reilly, Garrett
    • Picken, Barry
    • Pilkington, Nigel
    • Skelton, Andrew
    • Smith, Victoria
    • Tranter, George
    • Walsh, Yvonne

    Accountant Panel Members

    • Brown, Peter
    • Davis, Martin
    • Faulkern, Trevor
    • Gallone, Susan
    • Horne, David
    • Lemonides, Constantinos
    • MacNamara, Fiona
    • Moore, Ryan
    • Picton, Beth
    • Rossiter, Wanda
    • Royden-Turner, Joanne
    • White, Andrea
    • Wood, George

    Legal Advisers

    • Adeyomi, Tope
    • Barnett, Fiona
    • Charbit, Valerie
    • Chrystie, Judith
    • Ferry-Swainson, Richard
    • Gibbon, Juliet
    • Granville Stafford, Andrew
    • Gower, Helen
    • Havard, Robin
    • Hussain, Sobia
    • Lal, Sanjay
    • Kilgannon, Jane
    • Marshall, David
    • Mason, David
    • McFarlane, Alastair
    • Obi, Margaret

    Disciplinary Assessors

    • Booth, Patrick
    • Capgras, Hannah
    • Eynon, Sarah
    • Fraser, Christine
    • Hawkins, Linda
    • Seager, Gillian
    • Swinnerton, Melanie
    • Wrench, Peter

    Regulatory Assessors

    • Sloggett, David