IFRS® 8 standard requires companies to give disclosures about their operating segments. The standard replaces IAS® 14, segmental reporting and applies to reporting periods commencing on or after the first of January 2009.

During the presentation we will cover the following areas: 

  • introduction 
  • scope 
  • core principle 
  • operating segments 
  • reportable segments 
  • disclosures 
  • comparison with IAS® 14 
  • comparison with UK GAAP.

Key information:

  • learn at your own pace
  • help meet your annual CPD requirements
  • develop your own learning needs.

BPP is a leading provider of online technical CPD for accounting professionals. 

Disclaimer: This course is available for ACCA members, you may need your ACCA membership number to complete your booking. This course and outline is provided by a third-party course provider. All course bookings are subject to the terms and conditions set by the course provider. Please see individual supplier pages for full terms and conditions. ACCA takes no liability for bookings made with third-party suppliers.